WhatsApp launches its ‘View Once’ disappearing photos and videos

Sort by:
  • WhatsApp launches its ‘View Once’ disappearing photos and videos

    updated 1 month, 3 weeks ago 1 Member · 1 Post
  • Anonymous

    August 3, 2021 at 6:21 PM
    Up
    0
    Down

    Image: WhatsApp

    WhatsApp is rolling out its “View Once” feature today, which deletes photos or videos from your chat after they’ve been opened by the recipient. When sending a photo or video, you can make it view once by tapping the “1” button to the left of the send button. After the recipient opens it, it’ll be deleted. The recipient will be able to see that it’s a disappearing photo, so it’s still the type of thing you’d only want to use for people you trust to not take a screenshot.

    In June, Mark Zuckerberg confirmed that the feature would be coming, though details about when it would release were scarce. According to WaBetaInfo, the feature has been in beta for about a month.

    GIF: WhatsApp

    The recipient will be left with a…

    Continue reading…

    Visit the Source

Viewing 1 of 1 replies

Original Post
0 of 0 posts June 2018
Now

New Report

Close